Boys Suck

I know I don’t usually get quite this personal, but the way my personal life is going, I just had to get this off my chest. Good guys, forgive me, all of you married and gay ones, especially.

I’m just completely sick of liars, cheaters, and never-enoughers (oh, my!). I can’t stand abusers, manipulators, and rainbow killers. I hope to God that, one day, I can regain a healthy self-esteem, but it doesn’t look good, from here.  I feel generally ugly and useless. I must be stupid; I mean, look at my choices in men. My save-the-world-one-assface-at-a-time routine has got to go. I have to start being very particular and definitely rather alone.

If it weren’t for my daughter, I would be worthless. A series of mistakes and train wrecks, summed up within one girl. And that is what all these guys have done to me and my hope. They’ve put me down, hurt my heart, and squashed my spirit. I don’t want it to happen to anyone else, so, people, if you’re reading this and you’re in a relationship that’s beating you down with each turn of phrase, or, even literally, the sooner you get out of it, the better off you’ll be. It’s a long road, but that’s where the healing begins, no matter how hard it feels at first.

